image description image description

Vote Brody Kane for Criminal Court Judge, August 7, 2014.

Brody Kane is an attorney with the law firm of McBrien & Kane located in Lebanon, TN. In practice for over 19 years, he has represented clients in all counties of the 15th Judicial District in both criminal and civil matters. He is also a Municipal Judge, having served in that position since 2004.

facebookLike us on Facebook to keep
up to date with our events.

How Do You Measure Integrity?

In Brody Kane's case, you can measure his integrity by looking at his unwavering commitment to his family, his clients and his community. To Brody, honesty, hard work and equal treatment under the law aren't just words - they're the values that bind our legal system, and our society, together.

Brody Kane, attorney and City Judge, has officially qualified as a candidate for the office of Criminal Court Judge for the 15th Judicial District comprised of Wilson, Macon, Trousdale, Jackson and Smith counties. Chris Crowell is serving as his campaign treasurer.

"I am excited to be out there campaigning for Criminal Court Judge," said Kane. "For almost two decades, I've represented thousands of clients, in both criminal and civil cases in front of more than 70 Judges in State, Federal and Appellate Courts across Tennessee. My extensive criminal and civil law experience both in and out of the courtroom trying cases, working daily with clients and their families, as well working with Judges, defense lawyers, prosecutors and police officers has strengthened my firm belief that a Judge must have broad life and work experiences in order to see a case from all sides. A Judge should never be a rubber stamp for either side."

Chris Crowell, who along with more than 100 other local citizens from across the 15th Judicial District, is part of the Committee to Elect Brody Kane Criminal Court Judge noted that "Brody Kane will be a great Judge because he understands the importance of the decisions he will make and cares about the impact of those decisions. As treasurer of the campaign I am humbled by the tremendous outpouring of support Brody's campaign has received. The momentum is growing each day with people calling to help and be part of this effort to bring a fair and hard working man to the bench."

Kane, a 1988 graduate of Watertown High School, obtained his Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice Administration from MTSU in 1992 and, thereafter, received his Law Degree from the University of Memphis Law School in 1995. While in law school he served as a judicial law clerk for the 10 Shelby County Criminal Court Judges. After graduation, he began his 19 year career as an attorney, working for Lebanon native and current Mayor of Memphis, A.C. Wharton, within the Shelby County Justice System - the largest system in the State.

A founding partner of Lebanon-based law firm, McBrien & Kane, Kane has also served as the City Judge for the town of Alexandria since 2004. Additionally he has served as a Special Judge for Judges John Gwin, Bob Hamilton and Barry Tatum hearing criminal offenses, juvenile proceedings, orders of protection, civil lawsuits and mental health commitments. In 2012 he was selected by Judge John Gwin to Chair the Committee that developed and prepared the Local Rules of Court for General Sessions Court, Division III.

"When you grow up around here, you learn that there are certain values so important that you live by them every day. Values like living your life with integrity. Playing by the rules. And the belief that everyone deserves justice – no matter where they're from or how much money they make," remarked Kane. "In this race three things matter – my unmatched experience, my deeply held values and my proven dedication to our community."

Putting those word's into action, Kane has stepped up and served the community for many years. He is a past president and active member of the Lebanon Breakfast Rotary, past president and active member of the 15th District Judicial Bar Association, a board member of the Wilson County United Youth Soccer Association; a Commissioner of the Wilson County Water and Wastewater Authority, a member of the Lebanon, Watertown, Macon County and Jackson County Chambers of Commerce, a Leadership Wilson Graduate and a member of the National Rifle Association.

Brody and his wife, Angel, have three children Madison (17), Zoe (14) and Neill (11). Brody stays involved with all of his children's activities having coached their soccer and baseball teams and recently returned from a mission trip to Nicaragua with his oldest daughter.

Kane stated that "for nearly twenty years I've dedicated myself to the practice of law, to my clients, to my family and to my community. I've treated everyone with integrity, honesty and respect and if elected, will run my Court in the same manner. During the next three months, it's my intention to work tirelessly to earn the trust and support of the voters in Wilson, Trousdale, Smith, Macon and Jackson Counties because I believe I have the depth of experience, values and dedication needed for this job."

Brody respectfully asks for your support and your vote. Early voting begins July 18th, 2014.

You can reach Brody at or submit your email address here to be included in up to date emails on events and news about the campaign.

The Committee to Elect Brody Kane

Dr. Brian Adkison
Christina Adkison
Greg Allison
Kathy Allison
Jay Andrews
Becky Andrews
Ralph Bailey
Dr. Scott Baker
Jean Ellen Baker
Attorney Melanie Bean
Ritchie Beard
Mary Beard
Royce Belcher
Wayne Belcher
Darnell Belcher
Attorney Yancy Belcher
Jacob Benton
Penny Benton
Joe Bond
Gordon Bone
Suanne Bone
W.P. Bone
Attorney Steve Brown
David Bryant
Kendra Bryant
Jamie Burge
Lynda Burge
B.J. Busby
Christi Busby
Tony Castleman
Joanna Castleman
Attorney Jeff Cherry
Stacey Cherry
Chris Crowell
Dr. Charles Daley
Kathryn Daley
Attorney Christi Dalton
Shane Dillard
Janice Dillard
Tammy Dixon
Attorney Mary Alice (Eckel) Akins
Phyllis Eckel
Mary-Margaret Farris
Attorney Mike Ferrell
Jane Ferrell
Adrian Fung
Lauren Fung
Buddy Gaines
Bettye Gaines
Dr. John Gallaher
Attorney Michie Gibson
Attorney Hugh Green
Judy Green
Linda Hackett

Attorney Ensley Hagan
Terry Horne
Valerie Horne
David Jennings
D.J. Jones
Attorney Angel Kane
Bernie Kane
Dan Kane
Angi Kane
Adrienne Kelley
Jamie Kelley
Attorney David Kennedy
Penny Kinslow
Attorney Frank Lannom
Leah Leonard
Dr. Dwayne Lett
Dr. Donna Lett
Melissa Manning
Mary Lou McBrien
Attorney Shawn McBrien
Karen McBrien
A.J. McCall
Beth McCall
Terry McDonald
Romel McMurry
Attorney John Meadows
Stacey Meadows
Lynotte Moore
Denise Moore
Scott Moore
Robin Moore
Jeff Neely
Donna Neely
Sherrie Orange
Attorney Tracey Parks
Adam Pastors
Jana Pastors
Lee Pettross
Elizabeth Pettross
Ross Scrofani
Cindy Scrofani
Barry Scruggs
Elizabeth Scruggs
Allen Vance
Attorney Robin Vance
Bill Walker
Caroline Walker
Matthew Watts
Andy Welch
Ramona Welch
Dr. Chad Williams
Betty Williams
Attorney Keith Williams
Emily Williams
Dr. Shane Witherow
Tyria Young

Join Our Mailing List
For Email Marketing you can trust